About Condition Yellow
Condition Yellow: Relaxed alert. No specific threat situation. Your mindset is that “today could be the day I may have to defend myself”. You are simply aware that the world is a potentially unfriendly place and that you are prepared to defend yourself, if necessary. You don’t have to be armed in this state, but if you are armed you should be in “Condition Yellow”. You should always be in Yellow whenever you are in unfamiliar surroundings or among people you don’t know. In Yellow, you are “taking in” surrounding information in a relaxed but alert manner, like a continuous 360 degree radar sweep.
– “Col. Jeff Cooper”
Palatine Area Concealed Carry Classes Available – Carry in 37 States – Includes Florida & Arizona
We offer Illinois Concealed Carry Classes near Palatine.
Group rates are available.
$189 for 16 Hour concealed carry class.
$129 for 8 hour class.
Call (847) 341-5711 for more information.
In order to be eligible for a concealed carry permit, Illinois law requires 16 hours of training with state certified instructors. Only 8 hours is necessary if specific prior training has been achieved and can be documented (see link below). Condition Yellow Academy has a dedicated classroom with state of the art laser training tools for practicing concealed carry maneuvers in class. Some live shooting on a range is also required. The 16 hours of training takes place over a 2 day period, usually on Saturdays & Sundays. You can also take this same 16 hour class over a 4 day period on weekday evenings.
Our Concealed Carry Classes near Palatine include the necessary training materials, coffee, tea, & hot chocolate. The range portion of the class will usually take place on Sunday morning, prior to that days class session. Range fees are to be paid in cash at the range and are separate from the class tuition. Class will begin immediately following the range qualifying. Firearms and ammunition can be rented for the shooting range at an additional charge if you do not have your own. You will receive an e-mailed confirmation with detailed instructions prior to your class date. Contact us for additional information. (847)-341-5711
Visit our McHenry Gun Range & Shop: CY Armory
Palatine, IL Concealed Carry Classes
To only take 8 hour concealed carry course the student must provide documentation proving that the first 8 hours are waived. Acceptable Documentation must be worth a total of 8 hours. These documents are listed at https://www.isp.state.il.us/appriss/ccw/CCWPriorTrainingCredit.pdf