Illinois law requires 16 hours of training with state certified instructors to obtain a CCW (concealed carry weapon) permit . Only 8 hours are necessary if specific prior training has been completed and can be documented (see link). Condition Yellow Academy has it’s own dedicated classroom with state of the art laser training tools for practicing concealed carry maneuvers in class. Live shooting on a range is also required. Live shooting will take place on an indoor range on day 2. The 16 hours of training usually takes place over a 2 day period, on Saturdays & Sundays, or can spread out during the week for weekday evening classes. See schedule for specific dates and times. (Registration Page)
Are you eligible for an Illinois Concealed Carry permit?
The answer is “yes” as long as:
1.) You are at least 21 years old.
2.) You are able to obtain a FOID card.
3.) You do not have 2 or more violations related to driving while under the influence of alcohol, other drugs, or intoxicating compounds within the last 5 years.
4.) You are not subject to a pending arrest warrant, prosecution or proceeding for an offense or action that could lead to disqualification to own or possess a firearm.
5.) You have not been in residential or court-ordered treatment for alcoholism, alcohol detoxification, or drug treatment within the past 5 years.
6.) You may be eligible if you satisfy the above and no objections are filed by law enforcement.